The best of Star Wars Legends aka The Expanded Universe

    The best of Star Wars Legends aka The Expanded Universe

    pay attention: This article was published on 17 December 2015 and has now been republished as it is Star Wars Day!

    Star Wars Legends was once known to fans as the Expanded Universe or simply the EU. It refers to officially licensed backstories outside of the original six films and the Clone Wars animated series. There are hundreds of novels and comics to read, and thousands of characters to complete if you can’t get enough of Star Wars.

    However, it should be noted at this point that in 2014, Disney officially called and said that the stories that formed the European Union would be considered non-canon. Instead the new primary Star Wars canon will only feature in the original six films, the Clone Wars animated series, Star Wars Rebels, as well as books, comics and video games published after 2014. This was done to give Disney free rein. For the new sequel trilogy with the story.

    As a result, European Union stories will also be seen as Star Wars legends. But it gets a bit confusing by this point because the stories in Star Wars Legends will have different levels of variation. And while the new films will not be based solely on these stories, portions of these stories will still be included in the new films. However, the problem is that we have no idea which parts of these stories are still considered canon.

    Nevertheless, Star Wars Legends has some fascinating and entertaining stories that are still worth reading. Here are five of them.

    5. Shadow of the Empire

    The shadows of the empire were being caught as Darth Wader meets his match with Prince Xeorge, the Phelan prince and the leader of the Black Sun.

    Empire’s Novel Shadow was actually part of a larger project to explore the possibilities of a full-speed picture release and was a catalyst for subsequent prequel trilogies. In the shadow of Empire, we are introduced to Prince Zizor, a Phalen who was the overlord of the criminal Black House. In the novel that takes place between The Empire Strikes Back and Return of the Jedi, Zizor pits himself against Darth Vader as he prepares to get into the Emperor’s good conditions. This is a fascinating encounter as Xizor is one of the few in resources, influencing skill, intelligence, and rival Darth Vader.

    4. Darth Bane Trilogy

    The Sith have Darth Bain to the Rule of Two.

    The history of the Sith is largely shaped by the actions of a man. Darth Bain, a man standing a poor miner on the planet Apatros, who would later destroy the Sith Brotherhood of Darkness and become a Sith Lord and change the Sith’s law in two. The Darth Bain trilogy recounts the life of the most important Sith of a Star Wars: his rise to power, his inspiration for the rule of two, his first apprentice and his quest for Sith dominance of the galaxy.

    3. Dark Lord: The Rise of Darth Vader

    Dark Lord: The Rise of Darth Vader reveals that everyone was once a noob.

    If you really think about it, Darth Vader is actually one of the saddest characters in cinema history. As pure as his intentions were, and for all his gifts, skills and effort, the circumstances always seem against him and test him.

    Dark Lord: The Rise of Darth Vader picks up quickly after the events of Episode III: Revenge of the Sith and Anakin Skywalker describes the difficulties that come with his new body and the internal struggles he must overcome as he sees fit . Darth Vader and his new role as promoter of the empire. Yes, even the terrible, ruthless Darth Vader was once a noob.

    2. Darth Plagueis

    Darth Plagueis was intelligent, cold, calculating and manipulative, so how could he fall?

    In Episode III: Revenge of the Sith, Darth Sidis hints to Darth Vader that cheating death is a power that only one has acquired. What he was referring to was none other than his own mentor, Darth Plague the Wise.

    Darth Plagis not only recounts the backstory of one of the most powerful, esoteric and planned Sith Lords of Star War, but it also describes the travails that occur among the prequel trilogies that plotted to rise to power, Platis’s apprentice, Senator Palpatine Allowed to. As a fascinating text it gives great insight into the minds of a great Siths and also provides great details of how the Grand Plan of the Sith unfolded.

    1. The Throne Trilogy

    Even the cover is completely epic.

    When the sequel Triology of Star Wars was announced, there were discussions that it could be based on Throne Triology. I wish we now knew that this was not to happen, but serves to show how good this series is.

    The Throne trilogy occurs shortly after the return of the Jedi and tells the story of Grand Admiral Throne’s plan to overthrow the new government of the New Republic. Later, due to his tactical talent, and practical and calculating character, Throne became the most memorable villain in the Star Wars EU. Along with Thran, we are also introduced to Mara Jade, who later becomes the wife of Luke Skywalker.


    Latest articles

    Related articles